Recent News

Jimmy Owens Certifies Status As A National Dirt Late Model Star With Victory In Sunday’s World 100 At Eldora Speedway

ROSSBURG, OH – Sept. 9, 2007 – Jimmy Owens has officially arrived as a national dirt Late Model star. The four-time UMP DIRTcar Racing open-wheel Modified champion dispelled any lingering questions on Sunday afternoon by winning the division’s toughest and most prestigious event, the 37th annual World 100 at Eldora Speedway. “The best in the country are here, so it’s always a boost any time you win this race,” said the modest, unassuming Owens, a 35-year-old from Newport , Tenn. , who has been driving dirt Late Models fulltime for …

Read More »

Jeep VanWormer takes Johnny Appleseed Classic at Eldora Speedway!

SUNOCO AMERICAN LATE MODEL SERIES – 69 cars Heat 1: Aaron Scott, Wayne Chinn, George Lee, Billy Moyer, Jay Johnson, Randy Korte, JR Hotovy, , Jess Alsip, Scott James, Zach Olger, Dustin Moore Heat 2: Dan Schlieper, Tim Manville, Chris Ross, Jordan Bland, Michael Stiltner, Audie McWilliams, Brent Kreke, Ben Adkins, Brad Eitniear, Jesse Lay, Greg Walters Heat 3: Jerry Bowersock, Brian Ruhlman, Andrew Reaume, Casey Noonan, Hillard Miller, Steve King, Mike Stacy, Bill Hahn, Allen Haycraft Heat 4: Rohn Moon, Chad Ruhlman, Tyler Boggs, John Mason,Randy Woodling, Justin Robinson, …

Read More »

Sunoco Race Fuels Presents “LIVE” WORLD 100 Pre-Race Show, Race Car Simulator, Prizes, and Official Fuel of Eldora Speedway & World 100

MARCUS HOOK, PA (August 30, 2007) -Sunoco Race Fuels has partnered with the popular motorsports talk show “Dirt Nation” again in 2007 to bring race fans the “LIVE” Sunoco Race Fuels World 100 Pre-Race Show from Eldora Speedway in Rossburg Ohio on Saturday September 8th. The Sunoco Race Fuels “LIVE” World 100 Pre-Race Show will be broadcasted live on location from the Sunoco Race Fuels Stage in front of the lake outside turn 4 at Eldora Speedway before a live audience and around the world over the internet at …

Read More »

Nights Of Champions Will Honor Series, Competitors And 2007 Champions

CONCORD, N.C. — Aug. 14, 2007 — The World Racing Group announces its 2007 Nights of Champions for the premier dirt racing series. Five special events will highlight the achievements of drivers competing with the World of Outlaws Sprint Series, the World of Outlaws Late Model Series, the Advance Auto Parts Super DIRTcar Series, the MARS DIRTcar Series and UMP DIRTcar Racing. “The Nights of Champions will be our way to honor all of the drivers who have competed with us in 2007,” said World Racing Group President Tom Deery. …

Read More »

Morgan County Speedway NALMS Results 8/3/07

Northern All-Star Late Models: 1st heat 5s Steve Sheppard Jr. 18k Eric Kwasigroh 3L Matt Taylor 88 Terry Babb 38L Ryan Little B1 Nick Bauman 17 Greg Bilger 7M Adam Mefford F15 Jeremy Conaway B12 Kevin Weaver 2nd Heat 64 Ryan Dauber 24 Ryan Unzicker 11d Brian Dively B5 Brandon Sheppard 99J Jimmy Dehm 10m Chad Pratt 18 Terry Pratt 72k Kenny VanDorn 99 Brian Crebo 8x Derrick Bangert DC3 Don Cisco Feature: 5s Steve Sheppard Jr., 3L Matt Taylor, B12 Kevin Weaver, 64 Ryan Dauber, 11d Brian Dively, 18k …

Read More »

Wes Steidinger takes UMP Summer Nationals win at Macon Speedway!

1st Heat 1. DC3 Don Cisco 2. 22D Chris D1ck 3. 18 Shane Tomlin 4. C4 Jason Cleaver 5. Rodney Standerfer 6. Rick Standridge 7. Mike Durbin 2nd Heat 1. 5s Steve Shepperd, Jr. 2. 5 Bret Sievert 3. 9z Jayme Zidar 4. 27 Rodney Melvin 5. 16H Mike Hammerle 6. 1A Justin Allgaier 7. 13 Mike Fannin 8. 38 Doug Hemer 3rd Heat 1. 71 Don O’Neal 2. B12 Kevin Weaver 3. J1 Wes Steidinger 4. 81 Kevin Cole 5. 82 Roger Brickler 6. 27B Jeff Beyers 7. E4 …

Read More »