Recent News

Trump, Davis III, Cleveland and Lajoie Lock into NAPA Super DIRT Week Chevy Performance 75

Oswego, NY – October 6, 2017 – With the lights on at the Oswego Speedway for the Camping World Friday Night Lights at NAPA Super DIRT Week, the DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds took center stage first with four 15-lap qualifiers transfering the top four into Sunday’s Chevy Performance 75 Championship. Of the six drivers locked in from time trials, Rocky Warner was the only one to assume his starting position from the front row. Dave Marcuccilli and Adam McAuliffe opted for the rear of their qualifiers, while Matt Farnham, Glenn Forward …

Read More »

Marcuccilli Runs Away With Hurricane 50 at Brewerton Speedway

The Hurricane 50 drew a stellar field of 69 DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds Thursday night at the Brewerton Speedway. Tyler Trump and Rocky Warner shared the front row for the 50-lap Feature with Warner taking command from the outset. Trump battled hard with Martin Pelletier and Rick Yelle for the runner-up spot, allowing Warner to extend his advantage. By lap 13, seveth-starting Dave Marcuccilli had worked his way into the third position behind Warner and Trump. A yellow on the following lap erased Warner’s lead and put Trump and Marcuccilli on …

Read More »

Chad Brachmann Wins Hurricane 100 at Brewerton Speedway

Hurricane Chad Brachmann Holds on After Late-Race Restart CENTRAL SQUARE, N.Y. — Oct. 5, 2017 — Brewerton Speedway and the Hurricane 100 took center stage Thursday night during NAPA Super DIRT Week satellite show. It was Chad Brachmann that worked his way up from the eighth starting spot to hold off Pat Ward on a late-race restart en route to picking up the win in the Hurricane 100. During the first half of the race, it was the polesitter Mario Clair that jumped out to an early lead, however, the …

Read More »

Super Sheppard Sets Track Record and Secures Pole

Top-six for NAPA Super DIRT Week Billy Whittaker Cars 200 Set OSWEGO, NY — Oct. 5, 2017 — Matt Sheppard’s assault on the 2017 Super DIRTcar Series continues into the 46th annual NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week at Oswego Speedway, earning him the Unique eCigs pole award. Rick Laubach, Billy Decker, Keith Flach, Dom Buffalino and Tim McCreadie all locked themselves into Sunday’s Billy Whittaker Cars 200 for their top-six qualifying efforts. With a field of 55 cars taking time Thursday afternoon, all were vying to make the rest of their …

Read More »