Home > Series > Summit Modified Nationals > Brian Bielong takes Summit UMP Modified win at Belle-Clair Speedway!

Brian Bielong takes Summit UMP Modified win at Belle-Clair Speedway!

Brian Bielong

CLICK HERE FOR MORE PHOTOS FROM BELLE-CLAIR SPEEDWAY!

BELLEVILLE, Ill. — June 20, 2013 — Brian Beilong started on the outside of the front row on Thursday night at Belle-Clair Speedway and kept his DIRTcar UMP Modified on the outside all night, cruising to his first win in the 2013 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

Beilong, of Summerfield, Ill., made slight contact with the wall early in A-main as he passed Rusty Griffaw for the lead. The only challenge to Beilong’s lead after that came from eventual runner-up Dean Hoffman, as the two caught the back of the field late in the race. Beilong cut through the traffic and picked up his $1,000 paycheck.

“The starting spot kind helped a little,” Bielong said.

Matt Mevert, Donovan Lodge and Jeff Curl rounded out the top five.

In addition to Beilong, heat race winners included Griffaw, Mevert, Mike Harrison.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals rolls on Friday at Tri-City Speedway in Pontoon Beach, Ill.

Modifieds – Heat Race 1 
Pos Car # Driver
1 16 Rusty Griffaw
2 1D Dean Hoffman
3 15 Chris Smith
4 77 Ray Bollinger
5 6 Brock Bauman
6 84 Tyler Deibert
7 04 Mitch Landrum
8 8B Brendan Bittle
9 5 Bobby Mahan
Modifieds – Heat Race 2  
Pos Car # Driver
1 22M Matt Mevert
2 87Z Zeb Moake
3 1 Tim Hancock
4 7 Dennis Ponder
5 72 Brian Lynn
6 4B Cody Bauman
7 55V Brad Venhaus
8 61 Eric Franklin
9 21F Dustin Fallert
Modifieds – Heat Race 3 
Pos Car # Driver
1 24H Mike Harrison
2 36 Kenny Wallace
3 01 Brett Cygan
4 19 Jimmy Cummins
5 22X Darrel Moser
6 41G Matt Goulden
7 12S Michael Stuckey
8 96 Matt Koch
9 36A Austen Arnold
Modifieds – Heat Race 4
Pos Car # Driver
1 70 Brian Beilong
2 12C Jeff Curl
3 32 Donovan Lodge
4 96D Cory Daugherty
5 12R Tyler Ratatczyk
6 52 Brett Korves
7 05W David Wietholder
8 6K Justin Ketrow
Modifieds – C-Main 
Pos Car # Driver
1 6K Justin Ketrow
2 8B Brendan Bittle
3 61 Eric Franklin
4 96 Matt Koch
5 5 Bobby Mahan
6 21F Dustin Fallert
7 36A Austen Arnold (DNS)
Modifieds – B-Main 
Pos Car # Driver
1 6 Brock Bauman
2 84 Tyler Deibert
3 72 Brian Lynn
4 52 Brett Korves
5 12R Tyler Ratatczyk
6 4B Cody Bauman
7 12S Michael Stuckey
8 61 Eric Franklin
9 22X Darrel Moser
10 55V Brad Venhaus
11 41G Matt Goulden
12 04 Mitch Landrum
13 8B Brendan Bittle
14 96 Matt Koch
15 05W David Wietholder
16 6K Justin Ketrow
Modifieds – A-Main 
Pos Car # Driver
1 70 Brian Beilong
2 1D Dean Hoffman
3 22M Matt Mevert
4 32 Donovan Lodge
5 12C Jeff Curl
6 24H Mike Harrison
7 16 Rusty Griffaw
8 1 Tim Hancock
9 87Z Zeb Moake
10 15 Chris Smith
11 77 Ray Bollinger
12 36 Kenny Wallace
13 19 Jimmy Cummins
14 7 Dennis Ponder
15 6K Justin Ketrow
16 84 Tyler Deibert
17 6 Brock Bauman
18 41G Matt Goulden
19 96D Cory Daugherty
20 72 Brian Lynn
21 01 Brett Cygan
22 05W David Wietholder

 

Pos. Car Name Points

1 77 Ray Bollinger 194

2 36 Kenny Wallace 172

3 C12 Jeff Curl 165

4 3L Jeff Leka 154

5 32 Donovan Lodge 140

6 1G Devin Gilpin 122

7 22 Matt Mevert 114

8 24 Mike Harrison 92

9 22 Chad Kinder 85

10 72 Brian Lynn 84

 

2013 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals

Day Date

Track

Location Winner
Saturday June 8

Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, IN Devin Gilpin
Wednesday June 12

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, IN Devin Gilpin (2)
Friday June 14

Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, IL Nick Allen
Sunday June 16

Wilmot Raceway

Wilmot, WI Mitch McGrath
Wednesday June 19

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, IL Kenny Wallace
Thursday June 20 Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, IL Brian Beilong
Friday June 21

Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach, IL
Saturday June 22

Fairbury Speedway

Fairbury, IL
Sunday June 23

I-96 Speedway

Lake Odessa, MI
Monday June 24

Peoria Speedway

Peoria, IL
Wednesday June 26

Clarksville Speedway

Clarksville, TN
Thursday June 27

Clayhill Motorsports Park

Atwood, TN
Friday June 28

Paducah International Raceway

Paducah, KY
Saturday June 29 Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Pevely, MO
Sunday June 30 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL
Tuesday July 2 Quincy Raceways Quincy, IL
Wednesday July 3 Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL
Thursday July 4 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, IL
Friday July 5 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, IL
Saturday July 6 Highland Speedway Highland, IL
Sunday July 7 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
Tuesday July 9 Florence Speedway Union, KY
Wednesday July 10 Terre Haute Action Track Terre Haute, IN
Thursday July 11 Macon Speedway Macon, IL
Friday July 12 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, IL
Sunday July 14 Vermillion County Speedway Danville, IL
Wednesday July 17 Brushcreek Motorsports Park Peebles, OH
Thursday July 18 Twin Cities Raceway Park North Vernon, IN
Friday July 19 Attica Raceway Park Attica, OH
Saturday July 20 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partners : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Parters: MSD Performance, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, Dominator Race Products, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Schoenfeld Headers, University of Northwestern Ohio (UNOH), Racing Electronics, Intercomp, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts, XS Power Racing Batteries, and Chevy Performance.

Check Also

Shirley Commands Summer Nationals Championship Standings during Legends Week

A.E.Blair Photo, Story by Matt Prieur Summit Racing Equipment Modified Series sees four different winners …

Leave a Reply

error: