Wednesday’s DIRTcar Summer Nationals & Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Events Rained Out at Terre Haute

• July 10, 2013 • Comments (0)

SummerNationalsThe two series return to action Thursday night at Macon Speedway

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. — July 10, 2013 — Rain has forced DIRTcar Racing and Terre Haute Action Track officials to cancel Wednesday’s DIRTcar Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals events.

Next up, the six-week summer series moves to Macon (Ill.) Speedway for Thursday night’s popular Herald & Review 100 for the DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour in addition to an exciting DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals event. Pit gates open at 4 p.m., the grandstands open at 5 p.m. and racing action begins at 7 p.m.

The championship points battles have tightened in each series. Brandon Sheppard leads the Summer Nationals Hell Tour by 50 points over Shannon Babb, with Bobby Pierce and Ryan Unzicker only 11 points behind Babb. Rusty Griffaw leads the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals standings by 29 points over Mike Harrison, with Jeff Curl only 23 points behind Harrison.

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Top 10

Pos. Car Name Points
1. B5 Brandon Sheppard 1,175
2. 18 Shannon Babb 1,125
3. 32 Bobby Pierce 1,114
4. 24 Ryan Unzicker 1,114
5. 20 Dustin Griffin 818
6. 81 Randy Korte 808
7. 77 Jason McBride 805
8. 11 Tyler Reddick 791
9. B12 Kevin Weaver 726
10. 48 Tim Lance 527

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Top 10

Pos. Car Name Points
1. 16 Rusty Griffaw 452
2. 24 Mike Harrison 423
3. C12 Jeff Curl 400
4. 32 Donovan Lodge 393
5. 77 Ray Bollinger 379
6. 36 Kenny Wallace 375
7. 3l Jeff Leka 373
8. O5 Dave Wietholder 357
9. 8 Levi Kissinger 339
10. 41 Matt Goulden 327

2013 DIRTcar Summer Nationals ‘Hell Tour’ Schedule

Day Date Track Location Winner
Wed. June 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, IN Dennis Erb, Jr.
Thurs. June 13 Off
Fri. June 14 Cedar Lake Speedway New Richmond, WI Brian Birkhofer
Sat. June 15 Cedar Lake Speedway New Richmond, WI Canceled/Rain
Sun. June 16 Wilmot Speedway Wilmot, WI Kevin Weaver
Mon. June 17 Off
Tues. June 18 Off
Wed. June 19 Spoon River Speedway Canton, IL Brandon Sheppard
Thurs. June 20 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, IL Brandon Sheppard (2)
Fri. June 21 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, IL Chris Simpson
Sat. June 22 Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL Ryan Unzicker
Sun. June 23 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, MI Shannon Babb
Mon. June 24 Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL PPD/Rain July 15
Tues. June 25 Off
Wed. June 26 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, TN Brandon Sheppard (3)
Thurs. June 27 Clayhill Motorsports Park Atwood, TN Brandon Sheppard (4)
Fri. June 28 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, KY Billy Moyer
Sat. June 29 Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Pevely, MO Postponed/Rain
Sun. June 30 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL Bobby Pierce
Mon. July 1 Off
Tues. July 2 Quincy Raceways Quincy, IL Shannon Babb (2)
Wed. July 3 Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL Shannon Babb (3)
Thurs. July 4 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, IL Bobby Pierce (2)
Fri. July 5 Fayette Co. Speedway Brownstown, IL Ryan Unzicker (2)
Sat. July 6 Highland Speedway Highland, IL PPD/Rain Aug. 25
Sun. July 7 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN Shannon Babb (4)
Mon. July 8 Off
Tues. July 9 Florence Speedway Union, KY Scott Bloomquist
Wed. July 10 Terre Haute Action Track Terre Haute, IN Canceled/Rain
Thurs. July 11 Macon Speedway Macon, IL
Fri. July 12 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, IL
Sat. July 13 34 Raceway Burlington, IA
Sun. July 14 Vermilion County Speedway Danville, IL
Mon. July 15 Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL
Tues. July 16 Off
Wed. July 17 Brushcreek Motorsports Park Peebles, OH
Thurs. July 18 Off
Fri. July 19 Attica Raceway Park Attica, OH
Sat. July 20 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH

2013 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals

Day Date Track Location Winner
Saturday June 8 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN Devin Gilpin
Wednesday June 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, IN Devin Gilpin (2)
Friday June 14 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, IL Nick Allen
Sunday June 16 Wilmot Raceway Wilmot, WI Mitch McGrath
Wednesday June 19 Spoon River Speedway Canton, IL Kenny Wallace
Thursday June 20 Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, IL Brian Beilong
Friday June 21 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, IL Michael Long
Saturday June 22 Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL Lance Dehm
Sunday June 23 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, MI Dona Marcoullier
Monday June 24 Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL PPD/Rain July 15
Wednesday June 26 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, TN Matt Cooper
Thursday June 27 Clayhill Motorsports Park Atwood, TN Lucas Lee
Friday June 28 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, KY Mike Harrison
Saturday June 29 Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Pevely, MO Canceled/Rain
Sunday June 30 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL Ray Bollinger
Tuesday July 2 Quincy Raceways Quincy, IL Steven DeLonjay
Wednesday July 3 Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL David Wietholder
Thursday July 4 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, IL Donovan Lodge
Friday July 5 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, IL Brent Mullins
Saturday July 6 Highland Speedway Highland, IL PPD/Rain Aug. 25
Sunday July 7 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN Mike Harrison (2)
Tuesday July 9 Florence Speedway Union, KY Ryan Thomas
Wednesday July 10 Terre Haute Action Track Terre Haute, IN Canceled/Rain
Thursday July 11 Macon Speedway Macon, IL
Friday July 12 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, IL
Sunday July 14 Vermillion County Speedway Danville, IL
Monday July 15 Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL
Wednesday July 17 Brushcreek Motorsports Park Peebles, OH
Friday July 19 Attica Raceway Park Attica, OH
Saturday July 20 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Company), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tires), Racing Electonics (Official Communication), Vicci (Official Uniform), VP Racing Fuel (Official Racing Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Sponsors: Beyea Headers, Butlerbuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Dominator Race Products, Edelbrock, Chevy Performance Parts, Integra Shocks, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, Klotz Lubricants, MSD Performance, Petroff Towing, Quartermaster, Superflow Dynos, UNOH (University of Northwestern Ohio), and Wrisco Aluminum.

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partners : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Parters: MSD Performance, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, Dominator Race Products, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Schoenfeld Headers, University of Northwestern Ohio (UNOH), Racing Electronics, Intercomp, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts, XS Power Racing Batteries, and Chevy Performance. 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Late Models, Summit Modified Nationals, U.M.P. DIRTcar Summer Nationals, U.M.P. Modifieds

Comments (0)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

There are no comments yet. Why not be the first to speak your mind.

Go Ahead, Speak Your Mind

You must be logged in to post a comment.